About Us

CIO EAST AFRICA is the leading magazine for the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) industry in East Africa, published by Kommunication Ultimate Limited (KUL) in conjunction with the International Data Group (IDG), a world-renowned publisher of legendary brands.

We serves the enterprise community of CIOs and senior technology decision-makers with peer insight and expertise on Business Strategy, Innovation and Leadership. CIO attracts the highest concentration of enterprise CIOs and business technology executives of any media brand, reaching over one million decision-makers monthly. CIO provides unparalleled Access, Insight and Interaction with this audience.

The publication hosts quarterly briefings – CIO Executive Breakfast Series; The Africa Summit Series (Cloud, Security, IoT and Big Data) and the CIO 100 Awards and Symposium. These products provide for an interactive platform where the sector IT leaders from both the supply and demand side can meet and interact.

Since its inception, CIO East Africa has provided an opportune platform for the Industry to congregate and share, network and learn. CIO East Africa is focused on delivering timely and accurate information about the trends and development of the sector to enable, you, our audience to make informed technology investment decisions.

Executive Team:

Publisher & Chairman: Harry Hare – harry.hare@cio.co.ke

CEO: Laura Chite – laura.chite@cio.co.ke

COO: Andrew Karanja – andrew.karanja@cio.co.ke

CFO: Ruth Wangare – ruth.wangare@cio.co.ke

HR Manager: Rachel Kanyolo – rachael.kanyolo@cio.co.ke

Editorial Team: 

Staff Writer: Lilian Mutegi  – lilian.murugi@cio.co.ke

Staff Writer: Baraka Jefwa  – baraka.jefwa@cio.co.ke

Commercial Team: 

Business Development Manager: – Njambi Waruhiu – njambi.waruhiu@cio.co.ke

Account Manager: Amuyunzu Oscar – amuyunzu.oscar@cio.co.ke

Account Manager: Vanessa Obura – vanessa.obura@cio.co.ke

Events Execution:

Events Fulfillment Manager: Ellen Magembe – ellen.magembe@cio.co.ke