Advertisement

About CIO

March 23, 2012

CIO EAST AFRICA is the leading magazine for the Information and Communications Technology (ICT) industry in East Africa, published by Kommunication Ultimate Limited (KUL) in conjunction with the International Data Group (IDG), a world-renowned publisher of legendary brands.

The publication highlights technology trends, technology investment opportunities, innovation, intellectual property and provides informational resources to CIOs and other senior IT executives. Through our authoritative information and reporting, the IT leaders are able to make informed buying decisions when procuring technology.

The publication also host quarterly briefings - CIO Executive Breakfast Series - and the CIO 100 Awards and Symposium. The two products provide for an interactive platform where the sector IT leaders from both the supply and demand side can meet and interact.

More than ever before, ICT has become an integral part of a company’s business strategy, and therefore, the CIO editions makes it possible for companies to tap into new business segments and optimize on processes shared in the publication.

Since its inception just about five years ago, the magazine and its other products have proved to be a good platform for the Industry to congregate and share, network and learn. CIO East Africa is focused on delivering timely and accurate information about the trends and development of the sector to enable, you, our audience to make informed technology investment decisions.

Contact us:

General Inquiries: info@cio.co.ke

Mobile Phone: +254 725 855 249

Locate us on Google Maps: Here

Management Team:

                        Publisher & CEO: Harry Hare - harry.hare [at] cio.co.ke

                        COO: Andrew Karanja - andrew.karanja [at] cio.co.ke

                        CFO: Ruth Wangare - ruth.wangare [at] cio.co.ke

                        HR Manager: Rachel Kanyolo - rachael.kanyolo [at]cio.co.ke

Editorial Team: 

                        Editor: Michael Ouma - michael.ouma [at] cio.co.ke

                        Staff Writer: Lilian Mutegi  - lilian.murugi [at] cio.co.ke

                        Staff Writer: Baraka Jefwa  - baraka.jefwa [at] cio.co.ke

Sales and Marketing Team: 

                        Account Manager: Amuyunzu Oscar - amuyunzu.oscar [at] cio.co.ke

                        Account Manager: Vanessa Obura - vanessa.obura [at] cio.co.ke

Events Execution:

                        Events Fulfillment Manager: Ellen Magembe - ellen.magembe [at} cio.co.ke

TV Production:

                       CIO TV Producer: David Kiprono - david.kiprono [at] cio.co.ke

                       Content Manager/Editor: Stella Kaibung'a - stella.kaibunga [at] cio.co.ke

Advertisement

CIO Events

More events

Most commented

The most commented posts on CIO over the past 24 hours.
Advertisement

IDG Network